Our Signature Programmes
Home > Our Partners > School Advisory Committee

School Advisory Committee

The School Advisory Committee (SAC) supports our structures and programmes and enhances our connections with the larger community.


From left: Mr T Thambyrajah (Member); Mr Chung See Fook (Honorary Treasurer); Ms Tham Yoke Chun (Honorary Secretary, Principal); Dr Daniel Chia (Chairman); Ms Low Yi Hui (Member, Alumni Chairperson); Ms Amina Hu (Member); Mr Eugene Lim (Vice-chairman); Mr Derick Wong (Vice-principal); Mr Chua Tung Kian (Vice-principal)

"… Through the leadership of the principal, the dedication and commitment of the teachers and the hard work of the students, the school has become the premier school in the north of Singapore.

In line with the strategy to equip our students with the Future Skills to meet the challenging economic environment ahead of us, the school has introduced programmes and created conducive environment to encourage the staff and the students to be innovative with digitization skills.

With the commitment of the leadership of the school to build a thinking school to prepare the students to contribute in the smart nation that Singapore is striving to build, the strategy of developing intellectual and personal growth beyond the confines of the classroom will surely benefit the professionalism of the staff and the future of the students.

Besides the effort to nurture students and developing staff, the school has relentlessly created partnership with the community, parents and alumni; and encouraging staff and students to be involved in volunteer work in the community that further enhance the value of care for the society and character development. …”

Dr Daniel Chye
SAC Chairman